What is Your Love Language?

Relationships: Learn love languages

Dr. Gary Chapman describes “The Five Love Languages” in his book. (Affiliate link: I receive a small commission at no additional cost to you if you click through and make a purchase with an affiliate link. Thank you for your support!)

They are:

  1. Words of Affirmation
  2. Quality Time
  3. Receiving Gifts
  4. Acts of Service
  5. Physical Touch

One love language speaks most clearly to us, and it may be a different one for your partner. Use the one that connects to communicate your love. There is a quiz to determine your primary love language at the Five Love Languages website. Watch the What’s Your Love Language video with Vanessa Van Edwards.

See also: Free printable Loving Actions for the Five Love Languages (pdf)

This is one of the weekly activities for a Year of Personal Development.

4 comments on “What is Your Love Language?

  1. Pingback: Regularly scheduled maintenance « Daily PlanIt

  2. Pingback: Loving Actions « Daily PlanIt

  3. Pingback: Make a Jar-O-Love « Daily PlanIt

  4. Pingback: Tracking loving actions | Daily PlanIt

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s